my stories

Last chance to get part one (The Baker’s Wife) free on Kindle

Tomorrow is the last time part one of The Baker’s Wife is going to be free on Kindle. Well, technically, it’ll be free from the 24th (tomorrow) through the 26th (Wednesday).

Here’s the link if you want to take a look:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00C068BDU

Again, this will be the last time I offer it for free on Kindle. After this promotion, all freebies will be done through Smashwords, though I will lower the price on occasion on Kindle.

Quick note: part two will be free July 16th and 17th. Just so you know.

(Though I enjoy mentioning that my stuff is free on this blog, I’m starting to get tired of it. I’d much rather post about research, but I’ve been so focused on trying to figure out how to approach the actual structure of part three that I’ve been a little lax on sharing the inspiration for parts of the story. I’m hoping this week, I’ll be able to get back to the “wow, this is what I found when I was trying to figure out how this worked” posts. I like writing those. And flash fiction. I used to do that every Friday. I miss that, too.)

Thoughts?

